How Do I charge this electric car?

So I learned the hard way, even when people say “there’s free charging” Its not as easy as it sounds, not that its not free, but you again gotta plan.
In my area there are Chargepoint chargers, Blink, and Clipper creek. there are probably more but these are the ones I’ve encountered.

Clippercreek – Free. So this one is the best because you can just plug it in.
FullSizeRender (4)Chargepoint These may be free, or have a fee (its based on whoever owns it) BUT you NEED  a membership card inorder to use it. It took me over 2 weeks to receive the card.
FullSizeRender (3) Blink –  Needs membership and activation to use. This card took 4 weeks to arrive.

 However, you can use a credit card with the “tap and go” at most stations but I have noticed that the rate is higher.

So about 2 weeks -3 weeks before you purchase your car, sign up for all these membership cards because it takes them a while to mail it to you, then you have to activate the card, then you can use it.

So far the only one I have found that I can use would be Clippercreek without a membership.

There are more but these are the only ones I know right now. I’ll update as I find out more.

Leave a comment